Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Sunshine

2009-08-27 - 12:09 p.m.

Well, I did it - I walked to the bus and rode to Angels Stadium to watch the Angels play the Tigers.

So how did the grand experiment work out? Very well.

The walking - to and from the bus stop (both from home and the stadium) was comfortable. I chatted with some very nice people as I left the bus both times: one was a fellow Angels fan and another was a nice Latina from my neighborhood who just wanted a little conversation. Since my seat was in the sun for most of the game, I wound up sitting a few rows higher in the shade. And the Angels won, which always helps make for a nice game.

The only lowlights were once I got home. I didn't put enough sunscreen on my legs, so I have sunburns on both my shins (I wore my cargo shorts to the game). My right knee was a little achy (it's just fine today). And I was exhausted enough to take a nap in the early afternoon.

I will most likely do this again when I attend my next game...and if it's an afternoon game I'll use more sunscreen.

===

The temperature will be jumping this weekend - up into the low 100s.

The fans are on, and the water dish reservoir will stay full.

We'll all be all right.

===

From the Sometimes I Hate It When I'm Right Dept.:

Guess who wants the health care bill passed in honor of Saint Ted Kennedy.

Just remember - we DON'T get Kennedy's plan.

===

Burt Prelutsky got the following e-mail that I think sums up Obama's health plan perfectly:

"Let me get this straight. We're going to pass a health care plan written by a committee whose head said he doesn't understand it, passed by a Congress that didn't read it but exempts them from abiding by it, signed by a President who smokes and is also exempted, with funding administered by a treasury chief who didn't pay his taxes, overseen by a surgeon general who is obese and financed by a country that's nearly broke. What could possibly go wrong?"

===

From the guy who brought you the "Sphere" room escape game comes a new one - Lights.

This one involves math, a mini-LCD game, and a live dog.

Oh, and there are two exits. Can you find both?

===

The new part for the bowling game has arrived, so I need to get in to work.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.