Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Tunnel Of Life

2009-09-02 - 10:34 a.m.

We had a power outage at work last night. It lasted for about ten seconds, but I stayed for awhile longer so I could help get things reset.

Then I came home and watched the end of the Angels-Mariners game. And yes, I crushed Ichiro again.

Didn't help - the Angels lost 2-1.

===

Remember when I said that Life is a fickle bitch? Well, I was right.

I got the word yesterday that the band is being cut back to every other Saturday night. So the band money has been cut by 50%.

In that previous entry, I wrote that the band money was going to pay a bill that would help me re-establish my credit. I spoke with my creditors and got reassurances that smaller payments would be okay. While I do appreciate their flexibility, I am going to try to maintain the payment level.

I am really REALLY tired of this. Why is it that, when I start to see light at the end of the financial tunnel, Life decides to add on to the tunnel and make it longer?

===

And, since most of the local schools are back in session, work has quieted down a lot. The nine months of quiet are upon us.

I'm using it to get some of the little maintenance stuff done - things that require shutting off games that are extremely popular so that they can be detailed, replacing single light bulbs, stuff like that.

===

No doubt you've heard of the wildfires raging here in southern California, including the huge Station fire.

Unlike last year, these fires are quite a ways away from me.

We - roommate Jim, Solange, Laila, and me - are NOT in any danger.

Thank you for the concern - we all do appreciate it.

===

Okay, I need to get going.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.