Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Daffy Duck's Rhapsody

2009-11-06 - 12:24 p.m.

Spent yesterday at home, sheltering in place.

Nothing much to do.

===

However, the world had lots to do.

One man went on a rampage at Ft. Hood, killing thirteen people and wounding several others. As of today, he's in a coma.

Michael Yon writes here that everyone - especially the media - not jump to any conclusions about anything. I must say I agree; there are folks who have lost family just before Thanksgiving and Hanukkah and Christmas and Kwanzaa...let the investigation take its course.

And let the families have their grief in peace.

===

Nancy Pelosi wants a vote TOMORROW on her version of the health care bill...despite not knowing how much it will cost.

Well, sure...because it's not their money.

===

Turn the Dodge Viper logo upside down and you get...Daffy Duck?

===

I hope this was taken out of context, and that the President meant something else...because saying "we'll just have to deal with those people" ("those people" referring to those who are debating against man-made "climate change") sounds an awful lot like a threat.

This may backfire, though. After all, this administration took on Fox News, and Fox's ratings skyrocketed.

===

Is this such a problem that a SIGN had to be posted?

===

See, now...this is another reason why I don't use recreational drugs.

With side effects like THESE...

===

Beyond that...nothing else.

Have a good weekend.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.