Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Class Act

2009-12-02 - 12:58 p.m.

While I was at work, I showed Walter this picture from FailBlog.org - and he face-planted on his desk laughing.

He then looked at several other pictures. Hilarity ensued.

===

Oh, I forgot to tell you all.

I got a phone call from Bob on Sunday:

Bob: Are you free December 19? We may have a wedding.
Me: Well, that's nice...but I thought you were already married.
Bob: BWAH hah hah hah...

It's since been confirmed. We have another gig.

At some point I'll scout the location with Bob to see where everything gets plugged in, etc. etc.

And I'll have to take a day off and clean the drums.

===

Angels baseball news, both good and bad.

The bad news - the broadcast team of Steve Physioc and Rex Hudler have been let go. The TV duties will be done by Rory Markas and Mark Gubicza, while Terry Smith and Jose Mota will handle the radio games.

The good news - the team voted a full share of play-off monies to the estate of Nick Adenhart, which came to over $100k. I keep telling people that these players are a class act. They just proved it - again.

The excellent news - Mike Scioscia was voted AL Manager Of The Year.

Just wait till next year.

===

Want to shake Al Gore's hand at the UN Climate Change Conference in Copenhagen?

You can! It'll only cost you $1200.

I repeat my comment in this article:

Of course, the $1200 only gets you the handshake. You still have to get to Copenhagen, which means more money and a plane flight that increases your carbon footprint.

Where does that $1200 go? I bet it goes into Gore's pocket, to help pay for carbon offsets for the trip you just made.

And is the handshake a guarantee? What if you pay and you DON'T get the handshake? Do you get your money back?

So you only get to do this if you're already rich enough to afford it...which probably means there'll be no global warming deniers in the line to touch his sweaty mitt.

Maybe there are deniers that are rich enough to pay to throw the Climategate papers in Gore's face. But it seems that most of the ones who are pro-AGW are the ones who would have the extra money to do this.

===

Okay. I need to get going.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.