Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Behind The Eight Ball

2009-12-29 - 11:32 a.m.

Small post today.

Got up way too early this morning for an employee meeting. I was one of four people who showed up on time. We wound up having about fifteen people there...out of about forty total.

Well, the policies that were mentioned went into effect anyway. The GM will warn the no-shows.

And those who showed up got donuts and orange juice. We also got time on the time-clock.

===

Then I swung by the post office. The DVDs I'd purchased hadn't arrived yet - I checked the tracking and found it had left Las Vegas yesterday and probably won't show up until Thursday.

There were a couple things in the mailbox, though. So I picked them up and got some breakfast. Then I came home to rest. Not really enough time to nap, so I'm just going to struggle through until I have to go back for my regular shift.

Then I'll likely sack out early tonight.

===

Interesting question: why would al-Qaeda take responsibility for a failed terrorism attempt and NOT take responsibility for the Ft. Hood shootings...even though both seem to involve the same US-born imam currently in Yemen?

===

Want to customize a Magic 8-Ball? Here's how.

I kinda like the idea of making it into a D20 and using it in and RPG.

===

Okay, I'm bushed. I need to rest some more before work.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.