Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet

2010-03-04 - 12:46 p.m.

Got my meds last night. All well.

===

Talked to Bob. My tax papers are ready...which is a good thing, since my appointment is tomorrow.

Speaking of doing taxes, a guy from H&R Block came in to my work, wanting to leave some business cards so our employees could take advantage of their services.

Just out of curiosity, I asked what they would charge for my return (1040, 10-99MISC, Schedule C). The price he quoted would have been 10-35% more than I paid last year to my tax guy.

And what they charge for doing a 1040EZ (which is all most of our employees would need) was about 20% more than buying TurboTax.

I'll stick with the guy I have, thanks.

===

They had been calling for rain last night. It finally started drizzling when I was on my way to the pharmacy.

By the time I got home, it was starting to come down harder.

This morning, the sun is out but it's cold - 59 degrees at 1230pm.

===

I don't know if I posted this, but I'm going to again...if I did it before.

Hey Brin - you know those times you had your Mac Guy take apart your laptop and remove all the Crumbly Crunchies from the keyboard?

You ain't seen nothing yet.

===

Speaking of Macs (and Apple products in general)...

Richard Stevens, author of the Diesel Sweeties webcomic, tweeted thusly:

My iphone thinks its shit don't sync.

Heh.

===

Well, I have lots of things to do today including the PO, Target for wet kitteh food, and Bob's for my tax papers.

Oh, and lunch in there somewhere.

Onward into the cold.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Brin aka Bindyree - 2010-03-04 20:51:41 -
Eeeeeewww!!!

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.