Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


The Energy Blues

2010-04-02 - 11:48 a.m.

Last night we went to the Park to renew Brin's annual pass.

The timing was perfect. We got there, parked, got on the tram, rode to the entrance, went through security, got the new pass, got back on the tram, rode back to the parking lot, and got back to the car...all in about thirty minutes.

It was either that or stand in the sun in a LONG line on Saturday. Hey, last time we did Easter at the Park the world was there with us on Saturday.

After we got out of the parking lot, we went to Wendy's for a frostie (Brin) and chili (me). Then home in time to catch the newest episode of Sober House.

===

I only got pranked once...well, okay - twice.

The first was on the tram. The announcer said that both parks would be closing at 9pm...this despite the web site saying that the main Park would be open until midnight. The whole tram kinda went "whaaaa" and the guy said "April fool" and we all laughed.

The second was when I was checking my webcomics. One said that she had found a new fanbase and was abandoning her current comic for a new one. I fell for it, tweeted saying I'd miss the old one...and found out this morning that she'd not only gotten me but a LOT of her other readers.

Well played, Yamino. Well played.

===

Ever wonder what Imperial stormtroopers do on their day off?

Wonder no more.

===

Your government at work.

Wonder why the solar-powered flashlight wasn't included...

===

Here's the video for today's title.

Enjoy the nostalgia.

===

Okay. Home Town Buffet, and then work for me.

Shower's free. Have a good weekend.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.