Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


I Wanna Hide

2010-05-14 - 1:10 p.m.

Yesterday was a day of annoyance. One thing after another.

I wanted to have lunch at the Chinese buffet. When I got there, there was a sign saying CLOSED UNTIL 4:30. That was another two hours. So I figured I'd run my errands and come back later.

I went to the pharmacy to refill some prescriptions and grabbed a quick snack. Then came the PO to pick up a shirt and new ink tanks for the printer.

I then swung by the local game store to see if they had Escalation. They didn't, but they special ordered it for me and gave me a 10% discount on top of that. I noodled around for awhile, then headed back to the restaurant.

At 4:28, another person went in and was told that they would open at 5. I sat and read the paper.

At 5, someone else went in and said it was now 6pm. I went in and asked myself - they told me 5:30. They apologized profusely, but I told them that I had been waiting 2 1/2 hours and I couldn't wait anymore.

So I went to the local barbecue place for a steak and barbecue chicken...and had to return a fork that had a piece of napkin stuck on it.

After that, I came home.

===

A worker was fixing the interior gate. Blackjack was nowhere nearby, but the kittens were hiding by the trash cans.

I moved the box and the water dish under the stairs - maybe that will give them some better shelter.

After the worker left, Blackjack came back for some food. So they're all back together again.

===

AG Eric Holder has criticized the Arizona anti-immigration law...but yesterday he admitted that he hadn't even read it - he'd been going by what the newspapers say.

Brilliant.

===

Actress Charlotte Lewis is claiming to be another victim of Roman Polanski, saying she was 16 when Polanski "forced himself" on her in his Paris apartment. They are not filing suit at this time - they admit that Lewis is coming forward to show "Polanski's M.O.", in the words of the reporter.

If this is true...hoo boy.

===

Well, I need to get going.

Have a good weekend, gang.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.