Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


I Just Died In Your Arms

2006-06-27 - 10:35 a.m.

In Harry Potter news, J. K. Rowling has said that at least two main characters will die in the last book.

She had already written the last chapter of this final novel before she even wrote the first book, so she's known how it will all end for some time.

I've been re-reading Half-Blood Prince and I'm more convinced than ever of this: I don't think Dumbledore is dead. I think the reason why he trusts Snape so totally is because Snape was supposed to "kill" Dumbledore. I think the whole thing is a set-up, to lure Voldemort into a false sense of security.

Why do I believe this? Dumbledore gives Harry a whole recitation about the power of love. How many people at Hogwarts - and in the wizarding community at large - truly love Dumbledore? The love of Harry's mother protected Harry as a baby from Avada Kedavra. Could the powerful love of the staff and students protect Dumbledore?

I also think Draco Malfoy will get his head screwed on right and join the good guys. That may also get him killed.

And I think I know who the mysterious R.A.B. is. There are a few clues early in Half-Blood Prince.

I'm really looking forward to this last book. If you haven't fallen under the spell of this series, pick up just the first one. It's a fast read. Give yourself a couple hours and start it. You won't be able to put it down.

Then...blame me. I can take it.

===

If you have some extra money to spare, check out this T-shirt site.

Or send the money to me. I'm sure I can find a use for it.

===

Woke up to a phone call at 3:37am. Someone tried to send me a fax.

If it's one of those fax spammers, next time I will reach through the phone and do Sub-Zero's fatality from the first Mortal Kombat game.

===

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Bob - 2006-06-28 05:08:57 - http://shadowgm.diaryland.com
Count your blessings, Dave. I occasionally get calls from collection agencies for some deadbeat who has used my number for over nine years as a dodge And on our other line, we sometimes get calls in the middle of the night by very strung-out sounding people looking for a motel who has the dyslexic twin of our number (xxyy instead of yyxx).

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.