Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


I'm Only Sleeping

2006-08-01 - 10:54 a.m.

As noted in her blog, Brin has shifted over to a Motel 6 nearby. She was a very nice houseguest, but after sleeping in the armchair for the last four days I'm glad to have my bed and bathroom back.

Ahhh.

===

One of my nice readers dropped me a note, asking why I don't post on weekends. Fair question. Here's the why:

Most weekdays, I either work the night shift or I have the day off. So I wake up, check my e-mail, read a few blogs, make note of what's going on...and write my entry. Most of this happens in the morning.

On Saturday, I usually have to be at work at 8am...this after being at the bar until at least 2am, and making it to bed by about 3am. So, since I only get about four hours sleep, that's why I don't post Saturday morning. I come home from eight-plus hours, in time to catch a cat-nap before I begin the first set at the club, at 9pm.

Sundays, I usually am scheduled to be at work by 10am...again, after a night on the drums. Sunday afternoons, I'm home by 5 at the latest, but wiped out from the weekend. I'm more interested in the inside of my eyelids, or relaxing in front of the TV.

So that's why there's usually no weekend posts. Sometimes I DO post. But not too often.

To quote Frank Nelson on the Jack Benny Show: "Aren't you glad you asked??"

===

No comment about Mel Gibson's case of foot-in-mouth disease. We'll see how penitent he is.

But I'm keeping my copy of his finest performance.

===

Let's also send all our wishes to Fidel Castro.

You have driven your country into the ground, and proven that communism doesn't work.

You won't be missed.

===

In the Forgotten Eye Candy Dept:

Anyone remember her?

===

In the Old Guy Facts Dept.:

The man who wrote the theme for "Family Guy" is named Walter Murphy. He had a major hit in the disco 70s with something called "A Fifth Of Beethoven".

I'm not sure if that's career progression or not, but I bet he got a good chunk of change from both.

===

Well, there are major distractions out there. Time to get on with my day.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Bob - 2006-08-01 15:41:40 - http://shadowgm.diaryland.com
Egads. I think I have that album on vinyl somewhere in the basement. I'm not gonna go look for it, because it's baby spider season around here, and we have both brown recluses and black widows in the neighborhood.

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.