Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Vacation

2008-08-20 - 1:13 p.m.

The work meeting got canceled, so I was able to relax a bit more at lunch and not be in too much of a hurry.

The summer season is winding down - only a couple more weeks. I'm looking forward to it, if only so I can get my grocery shopping done.

===

Dick Morris and Eileen McGann write here and here about the Clinton takeover of the DNC. With no real leverage to speak of, Hillary and Bill talked their way into dominating two-and-a-half days of the convention before Obama even gets his moment.

Morris and McGann raise a good point - if Obama can be pushed around by the Clintons, how can we expect him to stand up to world leaders?

===

Well, instead of passing a decent energy policy, Congress instead instead voted on things like the establishment of National Watermelon Month.

Great. Now if only a car could be manufactured that will run on watermelons. No wait, they'd be useless nine months out of the year.

Maybe a car that would run on Congress...no, then it would be useless all year long.

===

Was just now flipping through the channels and came to WGN. It's the bottom of the 7th and the Chicago White Sox are beating the living shit out of the Seattle Mariners, 15-3. The Mariners are on the verge of being the first team this season to be mathematically eliminated from the play-offs.

The Angels are slumping, too - they've lost their last three games, and the Rays are now tied with the Cubs for the best record in baseball.

It almost looks inevitable that the Angels will head to the play-offs. But meltdowns have happened before. We'll see how it goes.

===

A quick thank-you to Bob Lai who, despite being on vacation, took the time to read yesterday's entry and comment.

I appreciate that he took time out from relaxing to read my blather.

===

Okay, there's things to do today.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.