Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Absolutely Right

2010-11-16 - 3:27 p.m.

Here I am again, mama - I'm knocking on your door...

===

Long break. I've been trying to get myself motivated to write and it hasn't worked too well.

So. Here's some of what's been going on.

===

Mid-term elections. Obama goes on TV and says that the Democrats received a "shellacking" because he didn't do a good enough job explaining his policies.

No, Mr. President - it was because you articulated them all too well.

===

Brin's visit went pretty well. Sadly, she came down with some allergy issues and just plain yecch, so it wasn't as active a visit as it has been in the past - we tended to stay here and keep the kittehs company.

We'll see what happens during the next visit, which is scheduled for February.

===

It's gotten cold here at Chez Too Old. I've taken to sleeping almost fully clothed, all the way down to wearing my slippers to bed.

The kittehs have tried to help, but they don't sleep on my feet.

===

The neighborhood taggers went at it again. They covered a good deal of the neighborhood with their bullshit - right down to the brand new playground equipment that was installed last month. The kids haven't even had a chance to play on it yet, and these scumbags just can't leave it alone.

Well, city employees were out today with paint rollers, covering everything they could find. I leaned out my window and thanked them.

===

Work continues.

Jason is out of town this week, but he's already made out the schedule for Thanksgiving week. I told him I could work the day after, but I needed the entire Thanksgiving day off. So that's what I got.

And now I just got a call asking me to come in on my day off.

Yay overtime.

===

The wife of one of the band's long-time friends passed away last week. We could always count on Jerry and Sudie to cheer us on from the sidelines.

Sudie suffered from cancer. It started in her lungs and, despite surgery, finally took her.

Love and prayers to Jerry. We miss her, too.

===

Here's another piece of my youth - I remember seeing this long long ago when I was a child.

Heh.

===

Okay, I have work to get ready for.

Be seeing you.



===

1 comments so far

Brin - 2010-11-18 05:23:01 -
Good to see you post!

===

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.