Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


You Ain't Much Fun (Since I Quit Drinkin')

2008-01-29 - 11:22 a.m.

The rain has pretty much stopped. There may be more on Wednesday, but hopefully it'll be cleared up by Thursday, my day off.

And so, onward with the silliness.

===

The group known as Anonymous has a website about their war on Scientology. Very interesting reading.

Hud has been watching this with great interest and, frankly, so am I. Anyone remember when Isaac Hayes quit South Park? It was because they insulted the Church of Scientology, of which he is a member. He had no problems with them insulting blacks, women, gays, Jews, Christians, et al...but when they did this episode, suddenly he had a problem.

The Navajo have a word for this - that word is "bullshit".

===

The Clintons are once again being called "deceitful" and "dishonest".

What's new about that? Well, it's the fact that those statements are coming from liberals.

How fast things change.

===

In the Peaceful Loving Religion, My Ass Dept.:

A Muslim woman in New York went to an online dating service. When she refused to become one of her date's wives - even temporarily - he attacked her in the Arab press. And now there's the possiblility of her being the target of an "honor killing".

Can't find a crazy person to date? Go online!

===

And in Wisconsin, a woman calls 911 on her own cell phone because her boyfriend thinks she's too drunk to drive.

Maybe she was depressed about Green Bay losing to the Giants.

===

Okay. Lots to do, and I need to be at work early.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.