Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Ring My Bell

2007-06-18 - 11:59 a.m.

Well, it was a busy weekend for me, yet again. I know - my regular readers are saying "and he's surprised, why??".

Saturday, the schedule worked out that only two people could run a cash register - me and a newly-trained guy. For a Saturday night. We were also getting a visit from one of the owners of the company. Get the picture?

Fortunately, my crew handled most of the problems without me, so I was able to stay at the counter and sell and sell and sell.

The owner spoke with my immediate manager, and evidently sounded very pleased with all of the changes we've made over the last year.

Then came Sunday. I got to watch part of the Angels/Dodgers game, where the Angels won 10-4. Today I learned that Angels first baseman Casey Kotchman, who got hit in the helmet with a ball on Saturday, is recovering from a concussion but is feeling much better. Kotchman was trying to get back to second base, and the catcher's throw for the pick-off hit Kotch solidly on the right-rear quadrant of his helmet. Kotch left the game to be examined at the hospital, and Robb Quinlan will be taking over at first base until Kotchman can come back.

I saw that ball hit that helmet. I'm really glad Kotchman will be okay.

===

Sunday night, Brin and I caught a bit of Get Shorty, and then made a late-night visit to Disneyland. We thought that, since it was about 10pm on a Sunday night, maybe the line for the new Finding Nemo attraction would be something resembling "reasonable".

Put it this way - we weren't the only ones with that very thought.

===

Today I'm stopping by the CPAP store and picking up some supplies. But first, lunch and a cleansing.

Shower's free.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.