Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


Previously...

Long Distance Runaround
2010-11-29
Absolutely Right
2010-11-16
Kiss And Say Goodbye
2010-10-07
The Tube
2010-09-26
Never Surrender
2010-09-10


Things & Stuff

Maukie
Wikipedia


Daily Reads

Neal Boortz - Neal's Nuze
Mark Evanier
James Hudnall
Anonymous Speaks





Repaired Cat
says thank you.


Original Set-Up,
Maintenance, and
HTML Goddess:
Brin-Marie McLaughlin

Subsequent Tweaks:
Dave Marron


Eye In The Sky

2009-12-04 - 1:56 p.m.

Spent last night doing laundry.

Now, I have some shirts that have decorations on them. I don't put these in the dryer because I don't want to damage the decoration. So I hang them up and let them air-dry.

It was in the mid-40s last night. This afternoon, they are still damp.

===

Also last night, I watched A Charlie Brown Christmas and It's Christmastime Again, Charlie Brown.

I have a few more of the Christmas classics on DVD, but I just now checked...and I don't have How The Grinch Stole Christmas...the classic animated one, of course.

I'll get a copy soon.

===

Eric Woolfson passed away a couple days ago.

The name might not be familiar, but the talent should be. During the days of The Alan Parsons Project, Woolfson was Parson's writing partner. Many of their hits - Time, Don't Answer Me, Eye In The Sky, Prime Time - were sung by Woolfson.

In the late 80s, Parson and Woolfson were working on a new album revolving around Sigmund Freud. They were approached by a producer who wanted to turn it into a stage play. Woolfson was very interested, Parsons not. It led to a serious falling out and a split of the team. Parsons went on to record more albums under his own name instead of the "Project" moniker, feeling that it wasn't appropriate to call it "The Alan Parsons Project" without Woolfson.

Woolfson went on to do the Freud musical ("Freudiana") along with a couple other shows based on APP songs.

Woolfson died of cancer on Wednesday. Hopefully he's now one of the Eyes In The Sky.

===

Something I didn't know - when Woolfson started managing artists in the 1970s, one of his first signings was Carl Douglas.

Douglas was the guy who sang "Kung Fu Fighting".

===

Some more info about the upcoming wedding gig.

The couple we played for last year are hosting this gig for their daughter. Evidently the daughter loved us, so we're going to be a surprise.

We still plan to scope the place out as soon as Ed sets it up and lets us know where it'll be.

===

Okay. I have work tonight.

Onward.

Be seeing you.



===

0 comments so far

Previous - Next - Leave A Note - Random

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

THE LEGAL STUFF: All content on this site that was created by me is copyright 2006-2011 Dave Marron. This diary features the sole opinions and experiences of one person, namely me, the person who is paying for the space. All incoming email is subject to publication or other distribution by me in whole or in part at my sole discretion. Anything else on these pages including any comments belongs to whoever created it. In the interest of safety and accountability, no anonymous comments will ever be allowed here, ever, for any reason in the entire history of ever. The comments section is part of my paid presence on the web, and is used by my readership to supplement the things I have written here with relevent information in a polite manner. Comments that do not fall in that category are subject to deletion at my whim. Your use of my comments section constitutes the understanding of this statement. If you want to leave a comment and you're not a member of Diaryland, go here. If you are a Diaryland member, here's the login screen. News excerpts used here are for educational purposes and are permitted under the Fair Use Doctrine.